Provincial Nominee Program

The Provincial Nominee Programs (PNPs) allow Canadian provinces and territories to nominate individuals who wish to immigrate to Canada and who are interested in settling in a particular province.

Each Canadian province and territory (except Nunavut and Quebec, which have a different selection system) has its own unique Provincial Nominee Program. Each PNP has at least one immigration stream that is aligned with the Federal Express Entry immigration selection system.

List of Provinces that are included in Provincial Nominee Program is:

British Columbia
New Brunswick
Nova Scotia
Newfoundland and Labrador
Northwest Territories
Prince Edward Island

PNP in a Nutshell

  1. Check eligibility: Applicants must meet the minimum requirements of a Province or Territory’s Express Entry stream. They must be nominated under the stream. They must create an Express Entry Profile and show that they met the minimum criteria for Express Entry and one of the Provincial Immigration Program as well.
  2. Apply for a PNP: To apply for a program, an applicant should apply to a province or territory for a nomination, then should be nominated by that province or territory and then apply to Canadian Government through our expert solicitors to become a permanent resident.